Testimonials

Here it is at last! Your feedback on our service, activities and all the things that make vacations special. I encourge all of our guest to drop us a line with your reviews on us, Maui and the events you enjoyed. I will add your reviews to the growing list below as I receive them. Leave your review here >

Again thank you for allowing us to serve you.

Aloha,
Yasser Shalabi
Maui Tickets For Less

Just wanted to say thank you for our helicopter tour with Alex Air. It was one of the highlights of my entire holiday (including the cruise). Loved that the two of us flew with the pilot and I sat in the front. From the initial phone call to final booking…and then ride–all A+.

Beverly Lewis and Michael Ross, March 2012

Shawn, I just wanted to let you know we had a great experience in Maui. Thank you so much for for all your efforts and information. You are a great resource. Please be sure and recommend the Safair Boat Excursions to anyone, especially mid to younger folks that are looking for a great snorkeling adventure. Captain Dave is quite the guy!                                                                        Darren H, Oregon, February 21, 2012

Cole, everything we booked through you turned out perfectly. Everything you stated about the activities was right on the money. I am very grateful to you for explaining the difference Molokini cruise set ups.  Wanted to let you know that you can pass along that from the moment we arrived to the time we left, ecevything about the Pride of Maui trip was great!! The internet comments about the crew always trying to sell you something are totally false, and I am glad I took your advice. It was a great trip and all 16 of us enjoyed it very much. Thanks again.                                    A Granvink, Texas, November 27, 2011

Shawn – I really appreciated your help with our tour even though it was canceled. We difinitely will recommend your company to others and hopefully we can get back soon. The road to Hana trips looks spectacular! Thanks again Jennifer.                                                                                  Jennifer H, California, November 17, 2011

Hi Shawn, I wanted to personally thank you for the GREAT JOB that you did in having to reschedule our activities. We really enjoyed the bike ride down Haleakala and the 5 hour Molokini snorkel trip. Looking at all the various activities that were at our disposal and then talking with you about which ones to take and of course your great recommendations made our trip really special and most importantly so enjoyable. You were great to deal with, always patient and extremely helpful. Thanks again for taking such good care of us.                                                      Elyse, Illinios, October 8, 2011

To whom it may concern: Our family of 10 just completed a vacation on Maui. I contacted your reservations office regarding some activities we wanted to schedule ahead of time. Shawn Blackwell called me back and was very helpful in setting up several activities for us. We appreciate being able to save money and also being able to set up some of our activities before arriving on Maui. (As Shawn said to me, she was our personal concierge on Maui.) Shawn answered my emails in a timely fashion and was available by cell phone once we arrived on Maui. She took care of a change in one of our reservations easily and without problem or costs to us. When we came in the office to get our vouchers and later to get the changed voucher for one of the activities, we found your office staff to be equally helpful and friendly. Thank you for your part in a great  trip! Mahalo Marcie                                                                                                                    Marcie T., Florida, October 8, 2011

Aloha Shawn. We appreciated all of your help while we were on the Island. Back to rainy Seattle… Anyway, I was able to share your info with a guest staying at the Marriott and I will continue to pass on your web site to others that I know are going there. Everything was great!!! Mahalo Julie Julie W., Seattle, October 8 2011

Hey Shawn, we are back in Columbus, Ohio as of this morning and I just wanted to say thank you so much for all of your help with our activities, your service was spectacular! We always post on trip advisior when we return and we can’t say enough good things about you! Thank you once again! Melissa F                                                                                                                                           Melissa, Ohio, July 13, 2011

Aloha Shawn, as for the Luau…..  THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!! The M.C. honored grandma and practically dedicated the luau to her. He gave her a special lei that grandma cherishes… IT WAS GREAT! The whale tour was exciting for her as well. Being late in the season for whales, it looked as though we wouldn’t see any. With little time left we spotted a mother with her baby and male escort. We were able to get good pics. THANKS FOR YOUR ASSISTANCE WITH ALL THE TICKETS AND THE LUAU, we had a wnderful vacation!!                                 Norman H., Peoris, IL, April 29, 2010

We were thriled to be able to have a belated honymoon in Hawaii. Your website was invaluable to us for finding deals, making arrangements easily and even just searching out what activities we wanted to do. Your customer service was beyond our expectations – we are already sharing you with all orf our friends who are headed to the island. We can’t wait to be back – and finish exploring our list of adventures.                                                                                                                         A Neumann, California, April 29, 2010

Shawn, thank you. We had a wonderful trip. We too were sorry the helicopter trip fell through. However, we had no desire to risk the bad weather and appericated Air Maui’s desicion. I will indeed retain your contact info. To paraphrase Gen. Douglas MacArther “We shall return”      Paul, New Jersey, March 2, 2010

Hi Shawn, you recommended this tour (Safari Boat Excursions) to us and I just wanted to write and thank you! You’re right, this tour was just amazing – Captain Dave was the best. We had a fabulous time and I will be recommending it to anyone who heads over to Maui. I’ve already written a review on trip advisor and e-mailed Dave himself. I just can’t say enough about the tour. Fun, fun, fun! We are planning another trip back to Maui in February and just may have to take the tour again!                                                                                                                                              Connie and Chris, BC, Canada, October 28 2009

Cole, just want to thank you for a wnderful trip to Maui. All the events you set up went on without any problems to the check in desk at whatever function we were at; give them one of your vouchers and they would react with no problem and very pleased. The driving directions to each site were great. To those who read this I want you to know I read the other messages before I went with Cole. if you want a hassle free trip, do not hesitate to use them. This is not a commerical for him, just a satified customer who knows the difference between good service and not. Just a final thank you for helping us to have a great vacation.                                                                                                                                                              Alan Miller, Uath, April 10, 2009

Aloha Cole: Once agan thank you for the excellent service! Our Ocean Riders excursion to Lanai was the best! What an adventure! We saw the endangered Hawaiian Monk Seal, Dolphins and Sea Turtles. The guides were experts on marine life, sites and the snorkeling was the best I have ever seen. Your testinmonials are right on the money about your bookings. Once again, you have amazed me. Thank you for the rebooking our surf lesson (my son was ill for Valentine’s Day lesson / gift) he could not make it and you were readily available and rescheduled the surf lesson. It was his favorite! We will be doing business again soon in 2010. Much blessing and thank you for sharing Maui.                                                                                                                                                      The Tates, Yuma, AZ, March 18 2009

Aloha Shawn, We are back in Vancouver now. I am sorry for all the troubles we gave you for booking the trips in Maui. Thanks very much for your patience in dealing with us. I wanted to let you know that we were glad that we were not able to cancel the whale watching trip at 2:30pm on Febraury 1st. We were able to follow a competition pod along and see amazing whales. we were also fortunate enough to see dolphins swimming towards our boat. That was the best trip we had during our nine day vacation. It was incredible. We would like to visit Maui again. Thank again very mucch for your help and patience. Mahalao Maria                                                                    Maria Lo, Vancouver, Canada, February 18, 2010

Hey Cole: Just wanted to say THANK YOU, for putting together a wondeful and extremely memorable tour package for us. we enjoyed every moment of each activity. Thank you again and I will definitely recommend your business to my family and friends                                                  Dana Canaan, NY, February 18, 2009

Shawn, thanks for all your help in making our Maui vacation most memorable. Everything you booked for us went off without a hitch. We definitely will book with you again, as we are planning to return next February. We also will recommend your company to anyone we come in contact with who is planning on visiting Maui. Thanks again. Steve Philipp                                                 Steve Philipp. Idaho Falls, ID., February 18, 2009

GREAT TOURS! Dear Shawn: Just a note to say that the tours we went on while in Maui were great! THANKS for your help in making it all possible. WHEN we return (as oposed to IF) we will book with you again. Aloha                                                                                                                   Maryann, Arizona, July 15,2008

Hi Shawn: How are you? I just wanted to let you know that we had a great time there thanks to you and that we were able to do so many activities! Thanks so much and I’ll gladly recommend anyone who comes to Hawaii to come to you! Take care and keep in touch. Talk to you soon.   Anne, Oregon, May 9, 2008

Just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time on Maui and we are back home now. As for the activities, we had never done so much on one vacation and we had a wonderful time. We made the drive all the way around the island (both sides) and the only thing we did not do was drive up to Haleakala. We have to save something for the time. right? The luau wa wonderful too! My brother and his wife have been to several, but they said that the Maui Sunset Luau was the best they have ever been to. Ulalena was a great surprise for us and we all enjoyed it. I really enjoyed our snorkel tour and didn’t even get sick! Mahalo for all you help and Aloha!            Katrina Schultz, Maryland, May 6, 2008

Hi Shawn: Just a quick note to say thank you for helping us set up all our activities while on Maui. The tour to Hana was the best tour I have ever had. We had Joe as our driver and he was just so much fun and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them to anyone. The helicopter tour was also one of our favorites. The luau was also very good. Food and the entertainment were equally good. Anyway, I just wanted to thank you again for a great job. You are fantastic and I will surely recommend you to everyone I know going to Maui. Thanks again.                                                 Nancy, Californis, May 6, 2008

To whom it may concern: Our family just returned from our vacation to Maui. There were 10 of us. I contacted your reservations and spoke with Shawn Roots. Shawn was very helpful in answering all my questions, setting up are activities in a timely fashion. Everything was painless and simple. We had a great time and will return.                                                                              Marcie, Florida, May 6, 2008

Our family is eagerly anticipating our first trip to Hawaii. From the first time I called your concierges, they have been friendly, helpful and efficient. It’s been pleasant to deal with you guys! You saved us money and made excellent recommedations based on your personal experience. We really appreciate our experience with you. Many thanks, Sue                                                                Sue, California, May 6, 2008

Shawn, I can’t tell you how much I appreciate the friendliness, excellent service, promptness and getting my activities planned for our upcoming trip to Maui. Shawn has been so very helpful and I have spoken with her and emailed her many times. She has always come thur with flying colors. You are so fortunate to have her working for you.                                                                                   Ruth Arnoff, Cleveand, Ohio, May 6, 2008

Hello, I just wanted to write to tell you how pleased my family and I were with the exceptional customer service we received fro Shawn. Shawn was very professional, friendly and helpful. Thanks to her we had a splendid vacation full of amazing memories. Toni                                       Toni B., Alabama, May 2, 2008

Shawn, thank you so much for your assistance in booking our snorkeling adventure and the luau. Both were fantastic. Also, thanks for the info on Twin Falls – beautiful! You were so kind and helpful. We appreciated that!. Thanks again.                                                                                             Jeff and Beth H., Kansa City, Missouri, May 1 2008

Aloha: My name is Vanette Kyrias, a treatment counselor for Dr. Harry Sugg in Dallas, Tx. I am writing to commend an employee of yours, Shawn Roots. I have been in charge of getting an unbelievable itinerary together for my boss. He wants to cram about 2 weeks of vacation into about 8 days. I started off by looking on the internet for someone to help me book some tours. I called the 1st number that I came across which was your employee’s, Shawn Roots! Not thinking about the time difference, it was 4:00am when I placed this call to Shawn. When Shawn answered I asked her a couple of questions that she answered and then told me she would call me back after she woke up and got some answers together for me. I aplologized for waking her up at such a rude hour, but then I just kept talking and asking her questions. She was amazing! She never once got irritated or short with me… She just went with the flow and answered every question that I had. I finally let Shawn go back to sleep and left for work. As soon as I got to work, Shawn had already called and left me a voicemail with some excellent ideas and very knowledgeable information. Shawn ended up speaking with my boss and me on a conference call and put together an exceptional package of tours for us. Shawn went above and beyond the call of duty. I will recommend Shawn to everyone that I come across that needs any assistance with their travel itinerary.Shawn displayed a very high moral and integrity when dealing with us. I’m sure you are well aware of the huge asset Shawn must be to your company, but I wanted you to know the asset she has been to me in assisting us with our travel arrangements. Sincerely, Vanette Kyrias, Wheatland Dental Care                                                                                                                          Vannette Kyrias, Dallas, Texas, April 27, 2008

Hi Shawn – Aloha; We’re back on the mianland now. I just wanted to let you know how much fun we had biking down the volcano. Even woithout the proper attire (remember my luggage didn’t make it to Maui), I was able to enjoy the trip. My parents really loved the luau. My step-father who has been to more than 5 luaus said that the Royal Lahaina was the best so far. My cousins and I enjoyed the snorkeling tour with Pacific Whale Foundation. I loved that they educated us on the marine life while on the tour. Thank you so much for your help. We love it there in Maui. When we come back, I will difinitely call you for tours. Mahalo                                                                Monica, Florida, April 23 2008

Hello from Georiga…. Well hey there… WE just got back from your great MAUI and wanted to thank you again for all your help in arranging tours etc… I even came by the booth in Lahaina hoping to see you and buy you supper or a drink, but the gal said you weren’t there… Ok thanks again and keep up the good job… I’ll definitely contact you if I ever get there again. Take care Lynn Thompson, Georiga, April 22, 2008

I wanted to thank you for helping me with our trip to Maui. We had a great time. The snorkeling was unbelievable and the luau was fabulous. We took a hike with Maui Hiking Safari and we had a great time with him also. We drove the road to Hana and that was fun. The only bad part was that we had to leave! Take care and again, I appreciate your assistance.                                       Robert J., California, April 22, 2008

Aloha Shawn: Sorry for getting back to you so late, but I did want to thank you for all your help with the boats and ports and all that. In the end I did make all my boat rides and had the best vacation ever. I am definitley returning there:) I will pass your email on to my former boss – Dan, he’s been talking about going to Hawaii and if he ends up in Maui, he’ll prpbably want some stuff there. I am back to studying for the July Bar…. So glad I have those good memories from the trip. Mahalao and aloha for now.                                                                                                                          Tina S., New Orleans, LA, April 18 2008

Just a note to thank you so much for all of your help with our recent Hawaii vacation. The snorkel trip was wonderful and the luau was more than we ever expected! I would recommend everyone to do a luau at the beginning of their trip – it really puts you in the Hawii spirit. Thanks again. I will definitely recomend your services in the future. PS – We’re coming back!                            Cynthia B., North Carolina, April 14, 2008

Took my girlfirend to Maui for a week and bought her back as my fiance. We had such a great time. Thank you Shawn for setting up the helicopter, the dinner cruise, the big game fishing and the scuba diving. It was all perfect. Everything went exactly as planned. It was a great idea to set it all up and pay for it before we ever left and everything was just there waiting for us. Thanks again and I recomend Shawn as your planner if you want it just so.                                                 David Doe, Denver, CO, April 12 2008

I bought my trip as a Christmas present for friends. They have just come back and really enjoyed it. They did not manage to see the turtles due to the weather, but it was a fantastic trip.             Carol B., United Kingdom, March 20, 2008

Questions? Call Maui Tickets for Less (Toll Free) 855-268-0387